Monday, October 1, 2012

99. The stages of human creative self-development: The process of miracles

According to a very wise and ancient civilization, here is a list of  the evolutionary stages that self-development of a human being goes through  : 

The process of miracles

The private space:
1) The Wandering: 
Where we come from, why, our purpose and gathering our "tools".
2) Beginning : 
Preparing our own path, each one different and hopefully centering. Every change of the self of the individual is through the interaction with the collective of the other individuals.
3) Honoring: 
Understanding the Source of our creation. Recognizing the sacred in oneself. The main source and causality of creation of  new self is though  from the inside to outside.
4) Stating Intention: Realizing and acknowledging ones true purpose to create Self. he expression of the goal, either classified as private or sharing it publicly with others creates also a commitment, accountability and conscious awareness
5.1) Surrender : Letting go of control to allow vulnerability. To learn what is already known. The process is both passive and active. It is both control but also surrendering to the presence of the existence and freedom from all the three , the past the present and the future. The exact process of creation or evolution of new self is initially unknown in its details and is unpredictable.
5.2) Embrace our own hidden-self :
Walking into the unknown and dark parts of Self. Being and becoming the Void.Maybe the sought new self , already was in an unknown past , and has left memory images in our soul and cells of the body. Therefore it maybe an unconscious knowledge as unconscious memory not recognized as our own.  Now it changes which actions, emotions, feelings, thoughts , awareness, will , beliefs and spirit we consider as self and our own and which as not self and not our own. We re-scan the spectrum of self from the having to acting, to feeling, to expressing, to thinking to believing and to being aware.
6) Lighting the Flame in the Heart: Connecting to Self and finding meaningful, honest, ritual. Introspection and inner exploration helps to keep trying. Proven small steps toward the goal of new self, as applying faith, helps to keep alive the belief that the goal of new self will eventually occur. 
7) Transformation: Climbing the ladder of self-responsibility, to hold a vision of Being in One-ness,  Being the vision that alters all perception of self, the world and the others. The goal of the new self is within a greater collective vision and is both increased self-responsibility but also increased responsibility for others. It is a growing and magnification of  self and the collective. It is also evolution of psychic consciousness.
The public space:
8) Becoming more Human: Empathy and compassion toward all. Being in truly responsible relationships. The physical , living and existential environment is also a leverage for our own changes of self.
9) Walking The Path: Integrating all of life's experiences. Being a teacher by Being. The soul embraces. The meaning of living and of the experiences changes. Consistency creates momentum and reliability.
10) Service: Discarding the illusion of separateness. Total approach to life in humility and joy. The soul consciousness prevails and is union with the other living souls of the other existences in synergy and good reputation. It is leverage and integration. 
11) Believing in , honoring, and service to the deeper Existence  has been creating new self, and the goal of existence is to exist always in better ways. Giving value and practice to this  Existence is the creation of new Self.

The new self is created at four (4) levels   in our existence.

1) At first by introducing new life-long goals and intentions, and new global metaphors for the world. (The spiritual self
2) Second by functioning with new thoughts, and feelings.(The mind
3) Third by conducting new activities. (The subtle physical)
4) And forth by resulting in to new possessions, as responsible interaction at subtle and coarse material levels. (The gross physical)

The passage from the one level to the next and the overall coordination is though the virtue of congruence.

Probably one of the most difficult parts in creating self, is when this self is part of the evolution of the collective consciousness  a whole civilization, in which case tuning to it, and being appreciated and honored is the most difficult part. 

In a less developed stage of civilization, the individuals fulfill themselves by having.
In a little more development stage of civilization, the individuals fulfill themselves by doing.
In an more advanced development stage of civilization, the individuals fulfill themselves by thinking and feeling. 
In a even more advanced development stage of civilization, the individuals fulfill themselves by being.

The ego of a personality seems to be the agent that decides and separates what we consider as self and what we consider collective consciousness and non-self.

The levels, be, think, do, have, define correspondingly among different human beings, not only different levels selves, but also different level of egos
The lower type of ego is linked with what we have and what we have not (usually private property)
The bit less lower type of ego, is linked with what we do , our actions and what we  do not do.
A higher type of ego, is linked with what we think and write or produce  in creative work, and what not.
And an even higher type of ego , is linked with what we consider spiritual self, life-long intention  and what not.

It seems that our existence is in may layers, L1,L2,L3...Ln, and the lowest L1 is the gross physical body we know. The higher the layer, the less complete or developed. The more we evolve, the more the higher layers are organized acquire autonomy and  self-sufficiency. This means being aware of more, being able of more, and more freedom. But this process of development is not automatic, it requires are self-conscious creative will. The more the higher layers are developed, the more we play a more important larger scale role in the lower layer. In other words, so as to develop layers L2, L3 etc, we must join the collective in society in the L1 layer. We meed allies and other existences that have already acquired self and more aware existence in the higher layers. 
According to the mythologist Joseph Campbell, all hero's journeys are in a bold way from 6-phases: (see also the book by Micahel Ray, "The Highest Goal" 2004, chapter 2)
1) Innocence 
2) The call . 
From here a downward orbit in our good fate starts. And somewhere in he bottom of this orbit we  reach the 3rd step: 
3) Initiation. 
Then we may still go further worse. But gradually we start improving, by seeking and coordination with what is the 4th step: 
4) Allies. 
We further improve till we get even better than the initial stage of innocence, and thus we have reached the 5th stage: 
5) Breakthrough. 
Then we stabilize in the new higher laevel and conclude with the 6th stage: 
6) Celebration.